Already registered?
Not yet registered?

Welcome to the 16ᵀᴴ Japan-Germany Industry Forum!

 

We are delighted to welcome you to the 16ᵀᴴ Japan-Germany Industry Forum (JGIF). In this very unusual year, we are making JGIF available as an online event to ensure that you can safely participate.

 

The JGIF promotes the exchange of ideas, innovation and investment between Japan and Germany. This year, the forum will focus on Opportunities in Germany’s “Energy Transition”. We will provide insight into the systems of the future and the lessons learnt thus far. We will show how Japan and Germany can learn from each other and find new solutions for a truly integrated international energy system. Do not miss the chance to book private online meetings with representatives from GTAI, the German federal states and the SINTEG regions (‘smart energy showcases’).

 

The live program will take place on November 10 and 11, 2020. Networking opportunities will be available on November 12 and 13, 2020.

Please register to receive more information about our program, speakers and partners. The preliminary program can be found below. Participation is free of charge.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 
SINTEG – Smart Energy Showcases

14:00 JST

06:00 CET

Opening Remarks

Hiroshi Iwamura

Director Japan, GTAI (Master of Ceremonies)

14:05 JST

06:05 CET

Introduction

Dr. Robert Hermann

CEO, GTAI

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 
“SINTEG – Smart Energy Showcases”

14:10 JST

06:10 CET

Welcome Address 

Marco Wanderwitz

Parliamentary State Secretary at the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy and Federal Government Commissioner for SMEs and the New Federal States  

14:20 JST

06:20 CET

Welcome Address

Kihara Shinichi

Deputy Commissioner for International Affairs Agency for Natural Resources and Energy, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan

14:25 JST

06:25 CET

Keynote (Germany)

Prof. Dr. Ottmar Edenhofer

Director, Potsdam Institute for Climate Research

14:50 JST

06:50 CET

Keynote (Japan)

Izuru Kobayashi

Executive Director, NEDO

15:05 JST

07:05 CET

Expert Lecture

Dr. Magnus Pielke

CEO, be.storaged GmbH

15:25 JST

07:25 CET

Expert Lecture

Kazutaka Hayashi

Engineer, Hitachi Power Solutions Co., Ltd

15:45 JST

07:45 CET

Short Presentation of SINTEG Program

  • Ole Langniß, C/sells

  • Annegret Hermanns, DESIGNETZ

  • Philip Goldkamp, enera 

  • Jan Rispens, NEW 4.0 

  • Markus Graebig, WindNODE

16:20 JST

08:20 CET

Panel Discussion and Q&A SINTEG Regions

  • Ole Langniß, C/sells

  • Annegret Hermanns, DESIGNETZ

  • Philip Goldkamp, enera 

  • Jan Rispens, NEW 4.0 

  • Markus Graebig, WindNODE 

Moderation: Anne Bräutigam, GTAI 

16:55 JST

08:55 CET

Introduction Breakout Sessions

Hiroshi Iwamura

Director Japan, GTAI

17:10 -

18:10 JST

 

09:10 -

10:10 CET

Breakout Sessions by the SINTEG Regions

Find out more about the following SINTEG Regions in individual breakout sessions:

  • C/sells

  • DESIGNETZ

  • enera

  • NEW 4.0

 

There will be an additional breakout session by GTAI, AHK and DZT

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 

The National Hydrogen Strategy – Opportunities for Corporate Investment and Technological Cooperation

14:00 JST

06:00 CET

Opening Remarks and Introduction

Hiroshi Iwamura

Director Japan, GTAI (Master of Ceremonies)

14:05 JST

06:05 CET

Welcome Address

Susanne Welter

Minister Economic & Scientific Affairs, German Embassy, Tokyo

14:15 JST

06:15 CET

Keynote

Dr. Nicole Glanemann

Deputy Head of Division Bilateral Energy Cooperation Division, Department for Energy Policy – Heating and Efficiency, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy

14:25 JST

06:25 CET

Expert Lecture

Dr. Steffen Kammradt

CEO, Economic Development Agency Brandenburg

Thomas Horn, Managing Director,  Saxony Economic Development Corporation

Hubertus Altmann

Management Board of Lausitz Energie Bergbau AG and Lausitz Energie Kraftwerke AG

14:45 JST

06:45 CET

Break

15:00 JST

07:00 CET

Expert Lectures

Hiroki Kamijo

Deputy Chief Executive Officer, SMBC Bank EU AG

Tadahiro Kaneko

General Manager, Sustainable Business Promotion Dept. Wholesale Banking Unit, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation

15:20 JST

07:20 CET

Expert Lectures

Christina Schön

Investor Support Services, GTAI

Heiko Staubitz

Energy, Building & Environmental Technologies, GTAI

16:00 JST

08:00 CET

Expert Lecture

Mike Musil

CEO, Exergy Power Systems, Inc.

16:25 JST

08:25 CET

Introduction Breakout Sessions & Premiere of new GTAI short film “Germany's Next Generation Energy Hubs” in Japanese

Hiroshi Iwamura

Director Japan, GTAI

16:40 -

18:00 JST

 

08:40 -

10:00 CET

Individual Breakout Sessions by the Economic Development Agencies of the German Federal States

Find out more about the German federals states in individual breakout sessions:

  • Baden-Württemberg

  • Bavaria

  • Berlin

  • Brandenburg & Saxony (Lusatia region)

  • Hamburg

  • Hessen

  • Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

  • Niedersachsen

  • North Rhine-Westphalia

  • Saxony-Anhalt

  • Schleswig-Holstein

  • Thuringia

 

There will be additional breakout sessions by

  • GTAI & AHK

  • DZT

Thursday, November 12 & Friday, November 13, 2020

15:00 -

18:00 JST

 

07:00 -

10.00 CET

Individual 1:1-Meetings (B2B networking) with representatives from GTAI, the German federal states and the SINTEG-regions (smart energy showcases)

The programme is subject to change and will be updated continuously up to the conference.